**NEW** Fairbanks Daily News-Miner article on the ASEF supported Denali Junior Nordic Ski Program, click here.

The ASEF Edward Rasmuson Endowment Fund

Funded in 1980 with a generous gift from Edward B. Rasmuson, ASEF’s Edward Rasmuson Endowment Fund seeks "to encourage the education, training and instruction of young Alaskans in the techniques of ski competition with the ultimate goals of improving and developing their capabilities and instructing the public with respect to ski competition."

The ASEF Board of Trustees annually solicits grant proposals for projects and programs which will further the objectives of the Foundation and the Edward Rasmuson Endowment Fund.

Past recipients of grants from ASEF’s Edward Rasmuson Endowment Fund include the following organizations from around Alaska:

  •          Alyeska Ski Club

  •          Anchorage Ski Club

  •          Hilltop Youth Ski Program

  •          Juneau Ski Club

  •          Kachemak Ski Club

  •          Nordic Skiing Association of Anchorage

  •          Moose Pass School (after school ski program)

  •          Seward Nordic Ski Club

  •          Tsalteshi Trails Association

  •          Ursa Minor PTA (after school ski program)

  •         UAA Alpine Ski Team


Pia-Margrethe Denkewalter Memorial Fund
Purpose: To provide annual grants to help young Alaskan cross-country ski racers travel to compete the Junior National Championships.

Tom Besh Memorial Fund
Purpose: To provide annual scholarships to Alaskan high school seniors or graduates who have been active in the sport of nordic skiing.


Tim Lamb, AnchoragePresident

Elaine McCambridge, AnchorageTreasurer

Glenn Gellert, Anchorage, Vice President

Michael Brubaker, Anchorage, Secretary


John Estle, Fairbanks
Jim Renkert, Anchorage
Stan Carrick, Eagle River
Lin Hinderman, Girdwood
Erin Lupro, Juneau
Hugh Gellert, Anchorage
Dylan Watts, Anchorage